Game weekend


This weekend I had my friends come over to play some games. We used my chipped Ps2 and Gamecube, and mostly played fighting games. I really wanted to play some unusual games with them, especially the ones based from animes which a few of them are watching (Me too of course ^^)

The Ps2 games we played was:
* Soul Eater
* Bleach: Blade Battlers 2
* Katekiyou Hitman Reborn (one battle XD)
* Guilty Gear XX: Accent Core
* Dokapon Kingdom ( Me and Mörkel won over the guys ^w^ )
* Guitar Hero: 80's Encore

And the Gamecube Games we played were:
* Donkey Kongas
* Soul Calibur 2 ( We had John with us, who is a real Soul Calibur nerd,lol)
* Time Splitter 2
* Mario Kart: Double Dash ( I actually didn't play any, since as they started playing, Mörkel and I accompanied Isak to the bus..and then followed up with a walk for about 1h )


I probably forgot one or two games ^^;;; And even if I remember later on, I will probably be too lazy to
update it XP
We also barbequed some, atleast the others - while I ate the dinner food from the day before,lol.  But I tasted some of Mörkels salmon and it was heavenly *_* ( I also ate the one she had forgotten XDD)
A lot of funny things happend, like Olov / Bullens trouble with trying to figure out the word ice cubics while we played Alias.
It is a game in which you play as a team of two and one tries to describe a word for the other, without using parts of the real word. For example, if the word is Ice Cubic, you can say stuff like " Freezing water in the shape of a square"
If you use the word ice or cubic while describing, you won't get any points.
And so John really had to struggle with getting Olov to understand this word.

Olov: "ICE! ICE! "
John: Kinda...you put it in a glass-
Olov: Glacier! XD

We also watched one episode of Tokyo Majin Gakuen Kenpunchou. It was a bit nostalgic, and I even watched episode 2+3 by myself sunday evening. I really liked this anime, but then the subbers were so danm lazy with the next season that I had no other choise than putting it on hold =_=
But now I started to wonder if I should re-watch it again and then watch the secound season?
.....still havn't decided,lol, because I have full up with other things to watch, so I shouldn't add that list more than necessary = I still  have to check out all good new started animes XDDDD

So as a conclusion I can say it was a really pleasant weekend, and I'm very happy and grateful to the people who came :)
Btw, till next time I meet with some of them again....I really want to understand the full meaning of what/who GOTTLANDS-OLA  is >.<;;;;



 

Kommentarer
Postat av: isak

I have seen Gotlands-Ola! XD

2009-07-31 @ 12:28:03
URL: http://setyouranchor.blogg.se/
Postat av: Wingmar

Lägg ägg! Är det sant?! O_O

Why you and not me T_T, the world is so unfairsob



So...how was "it"?

2009-08-19 @ 14:25:04

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0